Image

Bang Makok

Our first stop was Bangkok, the main city of Thailand. Its name origin is a bit unclear, but one of the theories is that it’s short from Bang Makok (makok being a local plant), which for someone who visited the city for the first time for only 3 days – like me – made a lot of sense! I can’t really know what to make of Bangkok just yet, there were a lot of ups (a sense of freedom and of not being judged no matter what you do, typical for most of the big cities, but not for all..) and downs (rats anytime, anywhere) and I’m sure that our short stay didn’t make the city justice. I’d definitely go back there, but hopefully when I’ll do, I’ll find a little more love for the place and the local people and fewer cowboys.

The photos were conveniently taken with my phone camera. Wish I’d taken more, but most of the time the humid heat got to me. Hope you’ll like them though.

photo 2

photo 3

Leave a Reply

