Video

Pad Krapow Gai

One of my new year resolutions is to learn how to cook minimum 10 new delicious recipes that should be healthy and we both should enjoy eating them. I currently can name three recipes that I can cook with my eyes closed, which after two years of marriage, is not very flattering…

Anyway, today I tried one of the few Thai dishes that I know, but which I enjoy very much every single time. And since in 2 weeks we’re going there for a Thai+Vietnam+Cambodia 2-week-trip, I thought I might just as well start now. I can’t wait to come back with new dishes though! Today’s recipe is called Pad Krapow and let me tell you it was delicious! Gai means chicken, because that was my meat of choice. I got the recipe from this guy (see below), which sounds extremely annoying (his voice and way of talking I mean, sorry, Bald Chef!), but I liked his simple choice of ingredients. I combined that with my baked rice recipe and the result was magnifique! 1 down, 9 more to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

