Image

Ingmar Bergman: Summer Interlude

‘For me Summer Interlude is one uf my most important films. Even though to an outsider it may seem terribly passé, for me it isn’t. This was my first film in which I felt I was functioning independently, with a style of my own, making a film all my own, with a particular appearance of its own, which no one could ape. It was like no other film.’ (Ingmar Bergman)

Wonderful movie, definitely one of my favourites now. Great storytelling, amazing looking shots, almost breathtaking. You can see it here.

Source: ingmarbergman

Leave a Reply

